Waiting Parents: Vikas and Nupur

Thank you for taking the time to get to know our family. We believe families are made in Heaven and God has the perfect plan for us! We would like you to know that you are admired and respected for your strength and courage. You will always have a special place in our hearts and you will be remembered as a selfless, courageous and strong person by the little one. We are honored to be considered as a family for your child and you can be assured they will get a happy childhood, unconditional love and the love of a caring big sister. They will have a chance to become the best person they were meant to be while having good values and unconditional love.

We live in a beautiful home in North Dallas on a quiet street in a premium neighborhood. The schools in our area are great, the neighborhood is diverse and there are lots of kid friendly amenities like parks, trails, swimming pools and splash pads. Our daughter Molly is the center of our lives and as she is growing up, we are realizing that there is more room for love in our hearts and the desire to shower loving care on another precious little one.


Age: 36 years
Education: MBA
Work: Stay at home mom
Likes: Crafts, Painting, cooking, volunteering, spending time with children at school, hosting play dates

I am a Psychologist by education and a Human Resources professional. I have interests in arts and crafts and my home is a reflection of my artistic abilities. I love volunteering in Molly’s school as the class mom/PTA mom and do craft/science projects with the kids. I had a flourishing career in Human Resources till I had my daughter 7 years ago. I could not get myself to leave her in a day care and go to work, so I ended up being a stay-at-home mom which helped me bring out the best in my daughter – and I look forward to doing it all over again when God gives me an opportunity.


Age: 38 years
Education: MBA
Work: Vice President at a Private Equity company
Likes: Camping, hiking/ biking, playing outdoors with Molly, spending time with family, traveling

I met Nupur in college where we were both pursuing MBA from a premier business school. Two years after getting married I got transferred from India to US through my company and now I have a successful career in Finance at a Private Equity company. I love the outdoors and never miss a chance for family outing or camping. I love playing with children and by the way Molly treats me, I think I am a cool Daddy!


Age: 7 years
Likes: Crafts, singing, playing with younger kids, dressing up

Molly is a happy, funny, sometimes silly and totally pampered second grader. She has known from an early age the value of working hard to attain anything. She is an achiever with awards in Music, songwriting, soccer, karate and several academic achievements. She loves music and is a great singer. She talks about a baby brother or sister frequently and we think our family will be complete with an addition to our family.

Our Promise

Our commitment to you is to love and support your child as much as we love our own and help them be the best they can be. We have plenty of room in our hearts to love another child. Being a stay home mom, we will take care of the child ourselves and the child will not go to day care. All children are gifts, and you would be giving us the greatest gift imaginable by adding to our family. We look forward to getting in touch with you and answer any questions you may have about us.